Chair: Craig Nicol

Craig Nicol is Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer of Graphene Manufacturing Group Ltd . He has a career of over 20 years in delivering large scale innovation including leading multi-billion-dollar gas and LNG value chains in Australia and Asia Pacific and managing sales and marketing teams across Asia Pacific working for Shell International. Craig has a Bachelor of Engineering degree in Manufacturing Systems (Honours) and a bachelor’s degree in Business Marketing from the Queensland University of Technology. Craig is a member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors (AICD).

Board member: Dr Lee Finniear

Lee is Chief Executive Officer of Li-S Energy Systems. He has more than 25 years’ experience as a senior executive, including 10 years with Intergraph Corporation, (a US-based Fortune 1000 technology company) in roles including Vice President – Asia Pacific, plus 5 years as the Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director of NASDAQ and ASX listed technology company, Metal Storm Limited.  Over the past 5 years, Lee has been the founder and director of a company delivering innovative Internet of Things (IoT) products to business and consumer markets. He was also the Vice President – Asia Pacific for a European telecommunications operator with a market focus on automotive manufacturers and enterprise IoT solutions. Lee has a First Class BSc. (Hons) degree in Civil Engineering and a PhD in Artificial Intelligence and Geographic Information Systems.

Board member: Lynette Molyneaux

Lynette Molyneaux is a researcher in climate, energy and industry policy in the Centre for Policy Futures at The University of Queensland. She has worked with the Queensland Government on understanding Queensland’s resilience to a global energy transition and the Global Change Institute’s Delivering a Competitive Australian Power System suite of reports. Prior to her academic pursuits, Lynette spent more than 20 years in the IT industry managing Internet and Business Intelligence start-up in New Zealand, as a brand manager at IBM UK and a financial planner at IBM SA. Lynette has a Bachelor of Commerce from Rhodes University in South Africa, a Master of Natural Resource Economics and a PhD in Resilience and Energy Policy from the University of Queensland.


Board member: Tom Northcott

Tom is the Founder and Managing Director of Vecco Group. He has over 14 years experience within the mining sector spanning project development, business development and M&A, capital raising and the practical delivery of greenfield exploration and project approvals. He is also currently a Non-Executive Director of CopperCorp; and Advisory Board member for a large family office.

Board member: Rob Williamson

Rob is the Chief Operations Officer at Alpha HPA. He is a mechanical engineer and joined Alpha HPA having recently rebuilt and started up a new 155ktpa SX zinc refinery in the USA in the capacity of Vice President and GM of the facility. Rob has over 20 years of experience in large facility operations similiar to Alpha HPA and is responsible for building a Project delivery team for our HPA project in Gladstone.

Board secretariat: Australian Industry Group


Chief Financial Officer: Andrew Davies

Andrew Davies is Senior Group Financial Controller at PPK Group Ltd. He has worked for Eagers Automotive and Anglo American in a variety of financial and performance roles. Andrew holds a Bachelor of Commerce Account and Finance degree from the University of Queensland.